Mahindra Charge_iN reaches 50 sites as first HPCL location opens
Mahindra says Charge_iN now operates 50 charging sites with 200 points, including its first operational HPCL partnership location on the Mumbai–Pune corridor. Its plan to reach 250 stations and around 1,000 points by December 2027 remains a target.
Mahindra says its Charge_iN public charging network has reached 50 live locations and 200 charging points in India. The latest site is at HP Auto Care Centre, Sajgaon, on the Mumbai–Pune Expressway, and is the first station operating under its collaboration with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited.
The companies announced their charging-infrastructure agreement in March 2026. Mahindra says other HPCL locations are under development, but has not disclosed how many are under construction or committed to opening dates. The first operational site should therefore be distinguished from the prospective network under the agreement.
Mahindra describes its stations as using 180 kW dual-gun chargers and says the Charge_iN network is open to owners of other EV brands through its app and aggregator channels. The claim that certain Mahindra SUVs can charge from 20 to 80 per cent in about 20 minutes depends on the vehicle and conditions; it is not a promise for every EV using the sites.
The company aims to scale Charge_iN to 250 stations and approximately 1,000 points by December 2027. That would be five times the present site count if delivered. Its release does not disclose project expenditure, electricity tariffs, charger utilisation, uptime, or the commercial terms of the HPCL sites. Those metrics will show how the rollout performs as a charging business.
Mahindra also cites access to about 35,000 third-party public charging points through its Me4U app. Those are not all Mahindra-operated Charge_iN locations and should not be counted towards the 200 live points it reports for its own network.
