Acer FASTER Awards 2024 – Royal Enfield Himalayan & Hyundai Verna Crowned Bike & Car of The Year

Acer FASTER Awards 2024 – Royal Enfield Himalayan & Hyundai Verna Crowned Bike & Car of The Year

The third edition of the FASTER Awards, concluded on Thursday, the 29th of Feb, 2024, with a glittering awards ceremony at the J.W. Marriott Hotel in New Delhi hosted by TV Host and Emcee Ravin Kundu.

The glitzy felicitation ceremony saw the Royal Enfield Himalayan crowned as the Bike of the Year, while the Hyundai Verna took home the prize for the Car of the Year.

The gala award ceremony in Gurugram for the Acer FASTER Awards 2024 saw multiple awards being presented to the best of the best two and four-wheeler manufacturers, PR agencies, Corporate Communications Teams and Automotive Personalities from the previous year.

Speaking at the Acer FASTER Awards 2024, Amit Chhangani, the Editor of Motoroids and the Chairman of FASTER said"At the ACER FASTER Awards, our primary objective is to commend products, individuals, and services that truly merit recognition within the country. I extend my sincere congratulations to all the winners, considering the keenly contested competition across various categories. As a collective entity, FASTER distinguishes itself through the adherence to journalistic principles, aiming to provide content that our audience can appreciate, derive value from, and ultimately contribute to fostering a culture of responsible reporting among all."

Here are the winners of the Acer FASTER Awards 2024:

  • Car of the Year: Hyundai Verna
  • Bike of the Year: Royal Enfield Himalayan
  • Premium Car of the Year: Mercedes-Benz GLC
  • Premium Bike of the Year: Royal Enfield Meteor 650
  • Scooter of the Year: Hero Xoom
  • EV of the Year (4W): Hyundai IONIQ 5
  • EV of the Year (2W): River Indie
  • Update of the Year: Kia Seltos
  • Auto Tech of the Year: Cooled & Heated Seats on TVS Apache RTR 310
  • Industry Personality of the Year: C.V. Raman (CTO at Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.)
  • Communications Personality of the Year: Sanjeev Handa (Sr. Vice President – PR & Communications at Maruti Suzuki India Ltd.)
  • Motorsport Personality of the Year: Harith Noah (Motorsport Athlete for TVS Motor Company)
  • Award of Honour: Manish Tandon (Divisional Manager - Product Management & Customer Insight at Bajaj Auto Ltd.)
  • CSR Initiatives of the Year: MG Sewa
  • Corporate Communications Team of the Year: Kia India
  • PR Team of the Year: Fleishman Hillard
  • PR Personality of the Year: Sahir Seth (Account Director at Adfactors PR)
  • Auto Ad Campaign of the Year: Maruti Suzuki Jimny