Team India’ for BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy 2024 announced

Team India’ for BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy 2024 announced
(L-R) GS Trophy Team India - Mr. Devaraj Venkatesh, Mr. Anand Dharesan and Mr. Sardar Shahan Khan

BMW Motorrad announced the finalist for ‘Team India’ who will participate in the BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy 2024 in Namibia. Top 20 finalist were chosen from over 150 GS riders who participated in the regional qualifiers rounds across the country. The top 20 riders compete at the national finals to further qualify for the top three team India positions.

The three winners that will proudly represent India are Mr. Anand Dharesan fromThiruvananthapuram, Mr. Devaraj Venkatesh and Mr. Sardar Shahan Khan from Bengaluru. 

Mr. Vikram Pawah, President, BMW Group India said, “Roaring engines and adventurous spirits converge at the BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy. It epitomizes not just a competition, but a celebration of exploration and camaraderie. The GS Trophy is where riders transcend boundaries, forging a global community united by passion for adventure. In the heart of this thrilling journey, BMW Motorrad continues to embody innovation, resilience and the unwavering spirit of GS and adventure motorcycling. I would like to congratulate all the winners for showcasing exceptional endurance, riding skills and team spirit. These qualities are needed in abundance to perform at international GS Trophy. I wish ‘Team India’ best of luck and an unforgettable adventure experience in Namibia.” 

The Indian National Qualifier is held every two years and typically replicates challenges of the International GS Trophy. As part of the regional qualifier rounds, riders demonstrate their capabilities in completing various offroad rides and technical tests to score points using their own BMW GS motorcycles. The regional winners are based on flawless execution and highest scores across all tasks. The National finals further tests the regional winner’s mettle on BMW R 1250 GS provided by BMW Motorrad India. 

The winners of the National Qualifier - ‘Team India’ will be fully equipped with riding gear and accessories by BMW Motorrad. Upon arrival in Namibia, each rider will be presented with a brand-new personalized BMW GS motorcycle for the adventure ahead.

Winners of Brazil, BeNeLux, China, Germany, France, Italy, India, Japan, Latin America ( Chile, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Columbia, Panama, Paraguay, Peru), Mexico, Middle East ( Arab Emirates, Bahrain, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, South Korea, UK and USA will compete at the International GS Trophy.